Our Utah pre-licensing insurance courses cover the various insurance concepts, definitions, insurance laws and agent regulations listed on the Utah Examination Content Outlines. Courses are presented in a clear and concise format and include instructional videos, interactive illustrations, practice exams, and student support.
National Online Insurance School provides the following pre-licensing insurance courses in Utah:
|Life, Accident & Health|
|Accident & Health|
Once you are prepared to sit for your state exam, you must register with Prometric to take your state insurance exam. Exam reservations can be made online at the Prometric website or over the phone at 800-226-8740.
$32.00 for One Line of Authority (Life or Accident & Health)
$44.00 for Two Lines of Authority (Life and Accident & Health)
|License Exam||Exam Time||Scored Questions||Pre-Test Questions||Total Questions|
|Series 17-03 Producer's Life, Accident & Health Exam||2 hrs 30 mins||150||5||155|
|Series 17-01 Producer's Life Exam||2 hrs||100||5||105|
|Series 17-02 Producer's Accident & Health||2 hrs||100||5||105|
Review our Insurance License Exam Tips to learn more about the state exam format and the types of questions asked on the exam, as well as additional test-taking tips to help you prepare for your exam day.
You can apply for an insurance license by using the computer kiosk at the testing center immediately after passing your state exam. The fee for the application will cover the cost of the FBI/BCI fingerprint fee required for a background check as explained in the next step below. Upon completing your application you will print a confirmation page that you must present to the test center supervisor as proof you have paid the fingerprint fees in order to be fingerprinted.
If you do not want to complete your insurance license application at the testing center, you can apply for it online through the Vertafore website. Click the button below and follow the steps to complete your application:
Application Fee: $75.00
Fingerprints are required by the Utah Department of Insurance to ensure that applicants do not have a disqualifying criminal or social services background that would prevent them from being a licensed insurance agent. You can schedule to electronically scan your fingerprints at the testing center when you are scheduling your state exam.
When submitting your scanned fingerprints at the testing center, you must pay a processing fee to Prometric separate from the FBI/BCI fingerprint fee paid during the license application.
If you fail to submit your fingerprints at the testing center, you must schedule an appointment to return to the test center to have your fingerprints taken. When you return, you must present the confirmation page that you received after completing your insurance application in addition to your passing score report that was provided to you at the test center after passing the state exam.
Resident candidates taking an insurance exam for the first time must be fingerprinted; however, if you are adding a line of authority to an existing license you will not be required to submit a new set of fingerprints.
Electronic Fingerprints Processing Fee: $6.00
© 2008-2023 National Online Insurance School