To qualify for the Maryland insurance license exam, you must complete a pre-licensing insurance course that is certified by the Maryland Insurance Administration. Upon passing the pre-licensing course final exam, you will be awarded a Certificate of Course Completion.
Our Maryland pre-licensing insurance courses cover the various insurance concepts, definitions, insurance laws and agent regulations listed on the Maryland Examination Content Outline. Courses are presented in a clear and concise format and include instructional videos, interactive illustrations, practice exams and student support.
National Online Insurance School is certified by the Maryland Insurance Administration to offer the following courses:
|Pre-Licensing Course||Course Credit Hours|
|Life & Health||40|
Your Certificate of Course Completion is valid for a period of 6 months from the date you pass your pre-licensing course final exam.
Once you are prepared to sit for your state exam, you must register with Prometric to take your state insurance exam. Exam reservations can be made online at the Prometric website or over the phone at (800) 853-5448.
|License Exam||Exam Time||Scored Questions||Pre-Test Questions||Total Questions|
|Life and Health Producer Combo||2 hrs 30 mins||130||10||140|
|Life Producer||1 hr 45 mins||80||10||90|
|Health Producer||1 hr 45 mins||80||10||90|
Review our Insurance License Exam Tips to learn more about the state exam format and the types of questions asked on the exam, as well as additional test-taking tips to help you prepare for your exam day.
If you fail one portion of a two-part exam (General & State-Specific), you must retake and pass ONLY that failed portion. The retake exam must occur within 6 months of passing the first portion. If you fail an exam, you can't take that same exam for 4 days.
You can apply for an insurance license through the Vertafore website. Click the button below and follow the steps to complete your application:
Application Fee: $54.00