To qualify for the Georgia insurance license exam, you must complete a pre-licensing insurance course that is certified by the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner. Upon passing the pre-licensing course final exam, you will be awarded a Certificate of Course Completion.
Our Georgia pre-licensing insurance courses cover the various insurance concepts, definitions, insurance laws and agent regulations listed on the Georgia Examination Content Outline. Courses are presented in a clear and concise format and include instructional videos, interactive illustrations, practice exams, and student support.
National Online Insurance School is certified by the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner to offer the following courses:
|Pre-Licensing Course||Course Credit Hours|
|Life, Accident & Sickness||40|
|Accident & Sickness||20|
Your Certificate of Course Completion is valid for a period of 12 months from the date you pass your pre-licensing course final exam.
Upon successfully completing your pre-licensing insurance course, you must register with Pearson Vue to take your state insurance exam. Exam reservations can be made online at the Pearson Vue website or over the phone at (800) 274-0488.
Insurance Exam Fee: $63.00
|License Exam||Exam Time||Scored Questions||Pre-Test Questions||Total Questions|
|Life, Accident & Sickness||2 hrs||80||10||90|
|Accident & Sickness||2 hrs 30 mins||125||10||135|
Review our Insurance License Exam Tips to learn more about the state exam format and the types of questions asked on the exam, as well as additional test-taking tips to help you prepare for your exam day.
You must schedule an appointment to submit electronic fingerprints to complete a background check. Fingerprints are required by the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner to ensure that applicants do not have a disqualifying criminal or social services background that would prevent them from being a licensed insurance agent.
Resident candidates taking an insurance exam for the first time must be fingerprinted. If you already hold an active insurance license with the Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner, you are not required to submit a new set of fingerprints.
Click the button below and follow the steps to register your appointment:
Electronic Fingerprints Fee: $49.25 plus tax
Electronic fingerprints are valid for 6 months from the date they are submitted.
You can apply for an insurance license through the Vertafore website. Click the button below and follow the steps to complete your application:
Application Fee: $125.00