To qualify for the Connecticut insurance license exam, you must complete a pre-licensing insurance course that is certified by the Connecticut Insurance Department. Upon passing the pre-licensing course final exam, you will be awarded a Certificate of Course Completion.
Our Connecticut pre-licensing insurance courses cover the various insurance concepts, definitions, insurance laws and agent regulations listed on the Connecticut Examination Content Outlines. Courses are presented in a clear and concise format and include instructional videos, interactive illustrations, practice exams, and student support.
National Online Insurance School is certified by the Connecticut Insurance Department to offer the following courses:
|Pre-Licensing Course||Course Credit Hours|
|Life, Accident & Health||80|
|Accident & Health||40|
Your Certificate of Course Completion is valid for 1 year from the date you pass your pre-licensing course final exam.
Once you are prepared to sit for your state exam, you must register with Prometric to take your state insurance exam. Exam reservations can be made online at the Prometric website or over the phone at (800) 341-3257.
$58.00 for One Line of Authority (Life & Annuities or Accident & Health or Sickness)
$83.00 for Two Lines of Authority (Life, Annuities, Accident & Health or Sickness)
|License Exam||Exam Time||Scored Questions||Pre-Test Questions||Total Questions|
|Series 18-03 Life, Accident & Health||2 hrs 30 mins||150||5||155|
|Series 18-01 Life||2 hrs||100||5||105|
|Series 18-02 Accident & Health||2 hrs||100||5||105|
Review our Insurance License Exam Tips to learn more about the state exam format and the types of questions asked on the exam, as well as additional test-taking tips to help you prepare for your exam day.
You can apply for an insurance license through the Vertafore website. Click the button below and follow the steps to complete your application:
Application Fee: $140.00