Our Arizona pre-licensing insurance courses cover the various insurance concepts, definitions, insurance laws and agent regulations listed on the Arizona Examination Content Outline. Courses are presented in a clear and concise format and include instructional videos, interactive illustrations, practice exams, and student support.
National Online Insurance School provides the following pre-licensing insurance courses in Arizona:
|Life, Accident & Health or Sickness|
|Accident & Health or Sickness|
Once you are prepared to sit for your state exam, you must register with Prometric to take your state insurance exam. Exam reservations can be made online at the Prometric website or over the phone at (800) 853-5448.
$38.00 for One Line of Authority (Life or Accident & Health or Sickness)
$49.00 for Two Lines of Authority (Life and Accident & Health or Sickness)
|License Exam||Exam Time||Scored Questions||Pre-Test Questions||Total Questions|
|Series 13-33 Life, Accident & Health or Sickness||2 hrs 30 mins||150||5||155|
|Series 13-31 Life||2 hrs||100||5||105|
|Series 13-32 Accident & Health or Sickness||2 hrs||100||5||105|
Review our Insurance License Exam Tips to learn more about the state exam format and the types of questions asked on the exam, as well as additional test-taking tips to help you prepare for your exam day.
The Arizona Department of Insurance limits individuals to 4 exam attempts for the same exam type during a 12 month period. After the 4th unsuccessful attempt, the individual will be placed into a 12 month waiting period and will not be able to retake the exam until the waiting period is over.
Fingerprints are required by the Arizona Department of Insurance to ensure that an applicant does not have a disqualifying criminal or social services background that would prevent them from being a licensed insurance agent. You can schedule an appointment to submit electronic fingerprints with the state's approved provider, the Gemalto company.
Resident candidates applying for an insurance license for the first time must be fingerprinted; however, if you have already submitted electronic fingerprints within the past 12 months for a previous insurance application, you may not be required to submit a new set of fingerprints. You can contact the Arizona Department of Insurance to determine if a new set of fingerprints is required.
Once on the approved fingerprint provider's website, you can register by completing an application or choose to find locations nearest to you. To register, click the 'Register' button and then click the 'Background Check' button on the following page. When asked for the fingerprint code, enter INS-055.A, then click the 'Proceed to Application' button to begin your registration.
Fingerprint Fee: $30.25
You can apply for an insurance license through the Vertafore website. Click the button below and follow the steps to complete your application:
Application Fee: $120.00
Individuals applying for an initial insurance license must submit a completed Licensing Eligibility Requirement Form L-152 accompanied by a readable photocopy of a required form of identification as mentioned in Form L-152. If you plan to submit your insurance license application at a Prometric test center, you should bring the completed Form L-152 with you to the test center.