Kansas Insurance Exam

We are committed to your success! As a full-service insurance licensing provider, our goal is to guide you through the insurance application process. At National Online Insurance School, we have simplified the licensing process down to a few basic steps to make getting your Kansas insurance license even easier.

Jump to a specific section.

Kansas Insurance Exam Qualifications

In order to qualify to sit for your Life or Accident & Health, or Life, Accident & Health Kansas insurance exam, the following must occur:

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Be a resident of the state of Kansas
  • Must not have committed any act that is a ground for denial of license

Basic Steps to Obtain a Kansas Insurance License

  1. Prepare for your state exam with an insurance course from a Kansas insurance school for the Life or Accident & Health insurance license, or a course for the Life, Accident & Health insurance license, such as those offered by National Online Insurance School.
  2. Complete an online application for licensure through the Kansas Department of Insurance online agent application.
  3. You must schedule an appointment to submit electronic fingerprints to complete a background check. Fingerprints are required by the Kansas Department of Insurance to ensure that applicants do not have a disqualifying criminal or social services background that would prevent them from being a licensed insurance agent.
  4. Schedule your state exam online at Pearson Vue. Once there, choose Request an Examination Reservation. First time users must obtain a check-in code and will be asked to provide their name, email address and phone number, as well as a personal password. You will receive a check-in code immediately upon submitting the requested information and you will then be prompted to complete the online Reservation Request Form. You may also reserve a test date over the phone by calling 1-888-204-6255.
  • Note: If you are unsuccessful in passing your state insurance exam you may reschedule after 7 days. If you are unsuccessful in passing after 3 attempts, a waiting period of 6 months is required before you may reschedule your next exam.
Expected Licensing Costs:
$30 Application Fee
$60 Fingerprints Fee
$64 Exam Fee - Life, Accident & Health
$57 Exam Fee - Life or Accident & Health

Helpful Hints to Licensure

  • Applicants with disabilities should make special arrangements by visiting Pearson Vue's test accommodations page.
  • If English is not your first language, you can request additional time for your insurance exam. For information, please contact Pearson Vue directly by phone at 1-800-466-0450. This must be completed prior to scheduling your Kansas insurance exam.
  • Concepts covered on the state insurance exam can be viewed in the Kansas Examination Content Outline
  • Kansas Department of Insurance Licensing Candidate Handbook.
  • For additional insurance licensing tips and industry news, please visit our insurance license blog

Kansas Department of Insurance

Site Map   |   Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy Copyright © 2008- National Online Insurance School

© 2008- National Online Insurance School

Site Map   |   Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy