Delaware Insurance Exam

We are committed to your success! As a full-service insurance licensing provider, our goal is to guide you through the insurance application process. At National Online Insurance School, we have simplified the licensing process down to a few basic steps to make getting your Delaware insurance license even easier.

Jump to a specific section.

Delaware Insurance Exam Qualifications

In order to qualify to sit for your Life, or Accident & Health or Life, Accident & Health Delaware insurance exam, the following must occur:

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Be a resident of the state of Delaware
  • Must not have committed any act that is a ground for denial of license

Basic Steps to Obtain a Delaware Insurance License

  1. Prepare for your state exam with an insurance course from a Delaware insurance school for the Life or Accident & Health insurance license, or a course for the Life, Accident & Health insurance license, such as those offered by National Online Insurance School.
  2. Schedule your state exam online at Pearson Vue. Once there, choose Request an Examination Reservation. First time users must obtain a check-in code and will be asked to provide their name, email address and phone number, as well as a personal password. You will receive a check-in code immediately upon submitting the requested information and you will then be prompted to complete the online Reservation Request Form. You may also reserve a test date over the phone by calling 1-800-274-0455.
  3. Upon successful completion of your state exam, you should complete an insurance license application through Vertafore (formerly Sircon). Once you are on Vertafore’s website, you will choose 'Apply for a license' from the menu on the left. On the next page choose 'Individual' next to Submit Resident Application. Next, complete the application by choosing Delaware, entering your information and submitting the appropriate application fees.
  4. Once your application has been submitted, you must complete and fax a State Criminal Background Report to 302-736-7906, dated within 90 days of receipt. For information pertaining to this form, contact the Delaware State Police at 302-739-2528.
  • Note: The Delaware state insurance exam consist of two sections: general insurance concepts and state-specific laws and regulations. If only one section of the exam is successfully completed, applicants must only retake the section that was not passed. However, a candidate must pass the failed section within 12 months of successfully completing the first section in order to pass the entire state exam. If both sections are not passed within this 12 month period, the entire exam must be retaken.
Expected Licensing Costs:
$90 Exam Fee
$75 Application Fee

Helpful Hints to Licensure

Delaware Department of Insurance

Site Map   |   Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy Copyright © 2008- National Online Insurance School

© 2008- National Online Insurance School

Site Map   |   Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy